Grant deadlines in October 2026
Updated (US Central). Recomputed at every build.
Recorded deadlines, largest individual awards and newly posted programs for October 2026, with counts by source.
- Recorded deadlines this month
- 78
- Still open with a deadline this month
- 77
- Newly posted programs this month
- 147
- Closing today through Nov 1
- 82
This month by source
| Source | Deadlines | Still open | Newly posted | Closing soon | Largest award |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Curated official sources | 21 | 20 | 11 | 24 | $500,000.00 |
| Grants.gov | 42 | 42 | 102 | 43 | $457,710,985.00 |
| California state portal | 7 | 7 | 13 | 7 | $1,500,000.00 |
| Iowa state portal | 3 | 3 | 9 | 3 | Not stated |
| Illinois state portal | 2 | 2 | 12 | 2 | $100,000,000.00 |
| Montana state portal | 1 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Not stated |
| New Jersey state portal | 1 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Not stated |
| New York state portal | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not stated |
| Pennsylvania state portal | 1 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Not stated |
Deadlines this month
Every recorded non-forecast deadline in the calendar month, including past deadlines. Program links go to the official source.
Largest awards with deadlines this month
Up to ten programs ranked by their stated maximum individual award. This is not total program funding or a promised award.
Newly posted programs this month
Programs with a recorded posting date from the first of this month through today. A new posting may be a new round of an existing program.
Closing within seven days
Open programs due October 25 through November 1, inclusive, even when that crosses into next month.
Methodology
The month and today’s date use US Central time. Monthly deadline tables include recorded open and closed opportunities; forecast and stale-forecast records are excluded. Still-open and closing-soon counts require open status and an unpassed deadline. Missing deadlines do not count as monthly deadlines.
“Newly posted” uses the recorded postedDate, not the date GrantCalendar discovered or last verified a listing. Records without a posting date, and future postings, are excluded. It does not mean a program has never run before.
Largest awards use positive, finite awardCeiling values among this month’s deadlines. Unknown amounts are not zero and program funding pools are not substituted. Past deadlines can appear in the largest-award table. Equal award amounts are sorted by deadline, then title.
Sources are the recorded import source: Grants.gov, individual state portals, or curated official sources. Curated records may come from federal, state, local, corporate or foundation funders. Sections overlap; do not add their counts together. The program CSV labels each section, so a record may appear more than once.
All figures are calculated from the current dataset at build time. Past-month coverage depends on which records remain in that dataset, and is not a complete historical census.
Cite this
GrantCalendar. “Grant deadlines in October 2026.” Data as of October 25, 2026 (US Central).
https://grantcalendar.com/reports/this-month/
This URL updates over time. Include the date when citing these figures and save the CSV for the snapshot you used.